Halloween Post-Mortem

There is a dark side to cutting out sugar, processed food, seed oils, and other junk. When there comes a time in your life that you DO indulge (bachelorette parties, high school reunions, or more specifically this morning, Halloween), the residue of the crap you’ve eaten the night before hits you upside the head like a sledgehammer.

To make matters worse, Tuesdays are the morning that I work out with my sadistic trainer (I love him).  I am mainlining green tea in the hopes that the hydration and the antioxidants will work some post-Halloween magic to make me feel less sick.

On the bright side, this is a terrific way to start out the holiday season.  Remembering how nauseated and, yes, hung over I feel might help to keep me in line throughout the next two months.

Leave a Reply

